Recenze →Courtney Cole: Nocte

22. března 2016 v 20:39 | Snapeova |  Knižní recenze
Autor: Courtney Cole
Název: Nocte
Originál: Nocte
Počet stran: 344
Vydáno: 23. 11. 2015
Nakladatelství: CooBoo
Překlad: Adéla Špínová
Série: Nocte
Díl: 1
Mé celkové hodnocení: 65%
Oficiální anotace: Dojemný příběh dvou sourozenců a jednoho zachránce plný lásky a naděje. Příběh, který skrývá jedno velké tajemství.

Jmenuju se Calla Priceová. Je mi osmnáct a je mě jen půl. Moje druhá polovina - moje dvojče, můj bratr Finn - je blázen. Miluju ho. Víc než život, víc než cokoli. A i když se děsím toho, že mě stáhne s sebou dolů, jsem jediná, kdo ho může zachránit. Dělám, co můžu, abych si udržela zdravý rozum, ale topím se v tom čím dál víc. Takže se chytám každého stébla.

Dare DuBray. Je můj zachránce a můj antikrist. V jeho náruči se cítím v bezpečí. Ale taky se v ní bojím, že nevím, kam patřím. Bojím se, že jsem ztracená. Uzdraví mě, zlomí mě, bude mě milovat i nenávidět. Má moc mě zničit. Možná je to v pořádku. Protože to vypadá, že Finna zachránit nedokážu, a nemůžu milovat Darea, aniž bych všem ublížila.

Proč? Kvůli tomu tajemství. Tajemství, které se tak moc snažím rozlousknout, že jsem vůbec nečekala, že to přijde. Taky vás to překvapí.

***


Calla a Finn žijí v pohřebním ústavu, kde jejich otec připravuje mrtvé na pohřby. Na tom místě žije tahle malá rodina osamoceně. Dvojčata jsou v první řadě dost izolována od ostatních lidí, už jen kvůli místu, které je jejich domovem. V druhé řadě proto, že Finn trpí duševní nemocí a kdo by se chtěl bavit se šílencem? Žijí především jeden pro druhého a jsou si opravdu velmi blízcí.

Na začátku knihy přijdou o svou matku, která zemře při bouračce. Calla se z její smrti neustále obviňuje, protože s mámou telefonovala v době, kdy se jí nehoda stala. Zanedlouho se na scéně objeví tajemný krasavec Adair DuBray, který myšlenky Cally odvede jinam. Proč si ale v některých chvílích snaží držet odstup, zatímco v jiných už se o to tolik nesnaží? Proč je tak rozporuplný, jaké má tajemství? Calla prožívá svůj románek, ale zároveň se trápí výčitkami svědomí. Mimo to se začíná zhoršovat stav jejího bratra. Dokáže mu pomoct? A jaké tajemství se před ní snaží utajit on?

Na knihu mě velmi nalákala nádherná obálka spolu s anotací. I předmluva autorky a prvních pár stránek mě poměrně nadchly, dál už to bylo horší. Konkrétně od chvíle, kdy se na scéně objevil Adair. Bohužel je to ten typ překrásného tajemného kluka, co najdete v každé druhé romantické knížce, prostě pan dokonalý. Calla se do něj zakouká okamžitě a na každé druhé stránce je vám předhazováno, jak je Adair krásný, má sexy přízvuk, atd…

Většina děje se točila v podstatě kolem sbližování těchto dvou postav a to nebylo to, co jsem očekávala. Navíc to nefungovalo, aspoň ne pro mě. Mnoho scén mi přišlo jednoduše zbytečných a nedokázala jsem se do nich vžít, tak abych mohla krásnou zamilovanost prožívat spolu s Callou.

Calle je sice osmnáct, ale duševně mi připadala na čtrnáct. Byla poměrně zodpovědná a starostlivá, ale jinak se mi zdála dost hloupá a naivní. Často jsem při čtení musela protáčet oči. U knihy mě udržela především trochu napínavá atmosféra a mnoho tajemství, kterým jsem sama nemohla přijít na kloub. Nakonec to nebylo tak předvídatelné, jak jsem se domnívala. Konečné rozzuzlení asi většina z vás neuhádne.

Příběh je psán v první osobě, čase budoucím. To není tak obvyklé, ale musím říct, že jsem s tím neměla problém. Převážná část knihy je psána z pohledu Cally, ale občas je to proloženo pohledem Finna, převážně tedy jeho zápisy do deníku, kam se vypisuje ze svého šílenství. Tyhle krátké úseky byly téměř nejzajímavější a podporovaly chuť, konečně odhalit, co se děje a co kdo skrývá.

V půlce bych knihu hodnotila jako absolutní průměr, ale když jsem se dostala na konec, opravdu jsem byla překvapená a šokovaná. Dost se mi ulevilo, že kniha nakonec nebyla takové zklamání, jak se zdálo, že opravdu skrývá něco dost zajímavého. Je hodně romantická i psychologická. Po přečtení konce spousta scén přestane vypadat až tak absurdně nebo zbytečně, ale stejně to nenapraví dojem z absolutní většiny příběhu, který byl průměrný a chvílemi otravný. Kniha končí velmi otevřeně, takovým tím způsobem, kdy vás pěkně naštve, že nemůžete otevřít další díl a číst dál. Nejsem si sice jistá, o čem další dva díly budou, ale pohání mě zvědavost a nechám se kvůli tomu dobrovolně i trochu mučit absurdními scénami a dialogy. Třeba na mě další díly udělají celkový dojem lepší. Mám v plánu vrhnout se na ně v angličtině, protože se mi nechce čekat. Myslím si, že mě rozhodně nečeká žádná těžká angličtina. Recenze můžete očekávat brzo.

Závěrem musím říct, že vám knihu nemůžu ani doporučit, ani vás od ní odrazovat. Třeba vám sedne celá, anebo na vás zapůsobí hůř než na mě. Zvažte sami, jestli vás příběh zajímá, jestli jste zvědaví a risknete to.

***
(V době, kdy mám přečtenou celou trilogii, k tomu mohu říct ještě to, že celý příběh ještě hodně překvapí a nejspíš nebude úplně v takovém duchu, jak můžete očekávat po prvním dílu.)
 

Buď první, kdo ohodnotí tento článek.

Komentáře

Zobrazit vše (876)
Zobrazit starší komentáře

801 generic_cialis generic_cialis | E-mail | Web | 26. září 2018 v 14:03 | Reagovat

That is some inspirational stuff. Never knew that opinions could be this varied. Be certain to keep writing.

802 cialis cialis | E-mail | Web | 26. září 2018 v 23:12 | Reagovat

Very interesting topic, appreciate it for putting up.

803 viagra_price viagra_price | E-mail | Web | 29. září 2018 v 1:50 | Reagovat

Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds alsoI'm satisfied to find a lot of useful info right here within the post, we'd like develop extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.

804 cialis_cheap cialis_cheap | E-mail | Web | 30. září 2018 v 9:25 | Reagovat

Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I've really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I am hoping you write again soon!

805 cialis_cheap cialis_cheap | E-mail | Web | 1. října 2018 v 13:47 | Reagovat

I needed to thank you for this good read!! I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I've got you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post

806 generic_cialis generic_cialis | E-mail | Web | 1. října 2018 v 13:48 | Reagovat

Thanks for the article, is there any way I can receive an email whenever you publish a new update?

807 cheap_viagra cheap_viagra | E-mail | Web | 4. října 2018 v 12:31 | Reagovat

It's a mammoth playground built of mountains, hills, lakes, rivers, valleys, woodlands,and beaches.

808 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 5. října 2018 v 16:07 | Reagovat

Hahahahahahaha, this politics related YouTube video is really so comical, I loved it. Thanks in favor of sharing this.

809 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 6. října 2018 v 6:28 | Reagovat

Right now it looks like WordPress is the top blogging platform available right now. from what I've read Is that what you're using on your blog?

810 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 6. října 2018 v 21:45 | Reagovat

I got this website from my friend who told me concerning this web site and at the moment this time I am visiting this web page and reading very informative content here.

811 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 8. října 2018 v 21:15 | Reagovat

I truly prize your function, Wonderful post.

812 cheap_viagra cheap_viagra | E-mail | Web | 9. října 2018 v 12:43 | Reagovat

But a smiling visitor  here to share the love , btw  outstanding  layout.

813 viagra_online viagra_online | E-mail | Web | 10. října 2018 v 14:40 | Reagovat

I like this weblog so considerably, saved to my bookmarks.

814 Jessicaimams Jessicaimams | E-mail | Web | 11. října 2018 v 1:20 | Reagovat

Глаза – это не только зеркало, но и возможность наблюдать за окружающим миром, вести активный, здоровый образ жизни, подробнее на <a href=http://vobguy.com>vobguy.com</a>

815 Neorkam Neorkam | E-mail | Web | 11. října 2018 v 1:38 | Reagovat

is 20 mg prednisone a high dose
<a href=http://viagrakr.com/#>buy viagra</a>
cialis canada  
<a href="http://viagrakr.com/#">buy generic viagra</a>

816 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 12. října 2018 v 0:11 | Reagovat

Nice post. I study one thing more difficult on completely different blogs everyday.

817 viagra_cheap viagra_cheap | E-mail | Web | 12. října 2018 v 17:49 | Reagovat

You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I in finding this matter to be really something that I feel I would by no means understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely broad for me. I'm looking forward for your next publish, Ill try to get the cling of it!

818 ExeniteK ExeniteK | E-mail | Web | 12. října 2018 v 22:15 | Reagovat

viagra fact sheet cialis generic
<a href=http://cialisongen.com/#>buy generic cialis</a>
is there generic cialis
<a href="http://cialisongen.com/#">buy cialis</a>

819 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 14. října 2018 v 12:09 | Reagovat

Real nice design and great articles, nothing else we want

820 viagra_online viagra_online | E-mail | Web | 15. října 2018 v 0:57 | Reagovat

Wow! This could be one particular of the most useful blogs We've ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Wonderful. I'm also a specialist in this topic so I can understand your hard work.

821 Best Online Loans Best Online Loans | E-mail | Web | 15. října 2018 v 15:48 | Reagovat

loans guaranteed approval <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">bad credit personal loans guaranteed approval</a> poor credit loans guaranteed approval <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>apply for credit</a>

822 Fastest Payday Loan Fastest Payday Loan | E-mail | Web | 15. října 2018 v 16:22 | Reagovat

bad credit personal loans guaranteed approval <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">personalloans</a> loans guaranteed approval <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>loans guaranteed approval</a>

823 Easy Payday Loan Easy Payday Loan | E-mail | Web | 15. října 2018 v 18:17 | Reagovat

payday lenders <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">poor credit loans guaranteed approval</a> loans guaranteed approval <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>personal loans guaranteed approval</a>

824 Online Loan Online Loan | E-mail | Web | 15. října 2018 v 18:34 | Reagovat

personal loans guaranteed approval <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">credit loans guaranteed approval</a> guaranteed loans <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>loans guaranteed approval</a>

825 Loan Loan | E-mail | Web | 15. října 2018 v 20:47 | Reagovat

personal loans guaranteed approval <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">guaranteed loan</a> personal loans guaranteed approval <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>loans guaranteed approval</a>

826 Phycle Phycle | E-mail | Web | 15. října 2018 v 21:34 | Reagovat

wellbutrin online prescriptions
<a href=http://buygenviagra.com/#>buy viagra online</a>
best discounts rx in canada
<a href="http://buygenviagra.com/#">viagra online</a>

827 Online Payday Loan Online Payday Loan | E-mail | Web | 16. října 2018 v 10:37 | Reagovat

bad credit loans guaranteed approval <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">poor credit loans guaranteed approval</a> loans guaranteed approval <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>loans guaranteed approval</a>

828 Payday Loan Payday Loan | E-mail | Web | 16. října 2018 v 10:59 | Reagovat

loans guaranteed approval <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">loans guaranteed approval</a> loans guaranteed approval <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>credit loans guaranteed approval</a>

829 online_viagra online_viagra | E-mail | Web | 16. října 2018 v 12:44 | Reagovat

Howdy! This article could not be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept preaching about this. I'll send this information to him. Fairly certain he's going to have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

830 A Payday Loan A Payday Loan | E-mail | Web | 16. října 2018 v 21:44 | Reagovat

payday loans albuquerque <a href="https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/">bad credit personal loans guaranteed approval</a> guaranteed loans <a href=https://loansguaranteedapproval.com/>loans guaranteed approval</a>

831 Peence Peence | E-mail | Web | 17. října 2018 v 3:33 | Reagovat

canadian pharcharmy online north
<a href=http://x1genericviagra.com/#>generic viagra</a>
lithium carbonate without rx
<a href="http://x1genericviagra.com/#">buy viagra</a>

832 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 17. října 2018 v 8:29 | Reagovat

Mudbox is a software for 3D sculpting and painting which is developed

833 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 17. října 2018 v 22:07 | Reagovat

You must indulge in a contest for among the greatest blogs over the internet. Ill suggest this web website!

834 generico generico | E-mail | Web | 20. října 2018 v 1:31 | Reagovat

Thank you, I have just been searching for info about this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest I've found out so far. However, what about the bottom line? Are you positive concerning the supply?

835 cialis cialis | E-mail | Web | 21. října 2018 v 3:45 | Reagovat

Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

836 cialis_online cialis_online | E-mail | Web | 21. října 2018 v 20:13 | Reagovat

Beneficial Location Hi gentleman the following transpire a number of web page link with the aim of represses information that will a person may possibly acquire positive yourselves. The Significance Verifying away from home.

837 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 23. října 2018 v 23:58 | Reagovat

I need to input, like a bunch at the same time as I hadn't the benefit of examining everything you had to declare, I couldnt rally round on the contrary elude draw your attention before long. The as if you needed an excellent grasp on the subject

838 cheap cheap | E-mail | Web | 24. října 2018 v 14:37 | Reagovat

Very interesting  subject ,  appreciate it for posting . All human beings should try to learn before they die what they are running from, and to, and why. by James Thurber.

839 online_viagra online_viagra | E-mail | Web | 26. října 2018 v 12:58 | Reagovat

hello!,I like your writing very a lot! proportion we keep in touch more approximately your article on AOL? I require a specialist on this area to unravel my problem. May be that's you! Looking forward to look you.

840 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 26. října 2018 v 20:57 | Reagovat

I do accept as true with all of the concepts you have offered in your post. They're really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are very brief for beginners. May you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

841 cialis cialis | E-mail | Web | 29. října 2018 v 1:50 | Reagovat

Definitely pent topic matter, appreciate it for selective information.

842 without without | E-mail | Web | 29. října 2018 v 3:12 | Reagovat

Hey would you mind letting me know which web host you're working with? I've loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a fair price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

843 viagra_cheap viagra_cheap | E-mail | Web | 31. října 2018 v 16:38 | Reagovat

I'm extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

844 viagra_online viagra_online | E-mail | Web | 1. listopadu 2018 v 19:32 | Reagovat

My own wife and I fell over here by a poles apart trap forward also contemplated I'd personally restraint points unconscious. I like exactly what I envision i really am located absolutely charting you. Look forward to

845 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 2. listopadu 2018 v 1:08 | Reagovat

I think  you have  observed  some very interesting  details ,  appreciate it for the post.

846 cialis cialis | E-mail | Web | 5. listopadu 2018 v 17:02 | Reagovat

Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good

847 cialis cialis | E-mail | Web | 6. listopadu 2018 v 7:00 | Reagovat

The finest sites and blogs and forums centered on literature and learning?

848 viagra_cheap viagra_cheap | E-mail | Web | 8. listopadu 2018 v 0:45 | Reagovat

Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Ie.

849 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 11. listopadu 2018 v 13:54 | Reagovat

I discovered your blog web site website on the search engines and check several of your early posts. Always sustain up the very excellent operate. I lately additional increase Rss to my MSN News Reader. Looking for toward reading much far more on your part later on!

850 viagra_cheap viagra_cheap | E-mail | Web | 13. listopadu 2018 v 23:56 | Reagovat

I really like your writing style, great info, thank you for putting up

851 cheap_cialis cheap_cialis | E-mail | Web | 17. listopadu 2018 v 18:38 | Reagovat

Hey very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I'll bookmark your website and take the feeds alsoI'm happy to find numerous useful information here in the post, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

852 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 17. listopadu 2018 v 22:33 | Reagovat

Admiring the hard work you put into your site and detailed information you offer. It's good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I've bookmarked your site and I'm adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

853 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 17. listopadu 2018 v 23:23 | Reagovat

Because here is a list of multiplayer games is

854 viagra_cheap viagra_cheap | E-mail | Web | 18. listopadu 2018 v 2:24 | Reagovat

you are in reality a good webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible. It kind of feels that you're doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a great process on this matter!

855 canadian_viagra canadian_viagra | E-mail | Web | 22. listopadu 2018 v 12:53 | Reagovat

Hi there. Merely desired to question an instant dilemma.

856 cialis_tadalafil cialis_tadalafil | E-mail | Web | 22. listopadu 2018 v 23:48 | Reagovat

Howdy very nice web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I'll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionallyI am glad to search out so many helpful info here in the put up, we want develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.

857 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 26. listopadu 2018 v 8:39 | Reagovat

I just couldn't go away your web site before suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual information an individual provide on your visitors? Is gonna be again continuously in order to check up on new posts

858 buy_cialis buy_cialis | E-mail | Web | 26. listopadu 2018 v 14:02 | Reagovat

Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

859 cialis cialis | E-mail | Web | 26. listopadu 2018 v 16:37 | Reagovat

Hello.This post was extremely motivating, especially because I was browsing for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.

860 online_viagra online_viagra | E-mail | Web | 27. listopadu 2018 v 14:11 | Reagovat

In My Bambino site you can find sso many interesting aspefts

861 cheap_viagra cheap_viagra | E-mail | Web | 28. listopadu 2018 v 17:41 | Reagovat

I just like the helpful information you provide on your articles. I will bookmark your blog and test once more here frequently. I'm moderately certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

862 purchase_cialis purchase_cialis | E-mail | Web | 29. listopadu 2018 v 15:23 | Reagovat

I was  looking through  some of your  blog posts on this  internet site  and I  conceive this  web site  is  rattling informative !  Keep on posting .

863 viagra_online viagra_online | E-mail | Web | 30. listopadu 2018 v 22:04 | Reagovat

Hey esto es un gran poste. Puedo utilizar una porcin en ella en mi sitio? Por supuesto ligara a su sitio as que la gente podra leer el artculo completo si ella quiso a. Agradece cualquier manera.

864 viagra viagra | E-mail | Web | 1. prosince 2018 v 19:55 | Reagovat

I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can not find your email subscription link or enewsletter service. Do you've any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

865 online_viagra online_viagra | E-mail | Web | 2. prosince 2018 v 23:07 | Reagovat

Article Source  a viral game app is not

866 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 3. prosince 2018 v 4:07 | Reagovat

Today, I went to the beach front with my kids.

867 cheap_viagra cheap_viagra | E-mail | Web | 4. prosince 2018 v 16:53 | Reagovat

Hello to every one, its truly a fastidious for me to visit this site, it contains helpful Information.

868 buy_cialis buy_cialis | E-mail | Web | 5. prosince 2018 v 11:24 | Reagovat

I'm glad that it turned out so effectively and I hope it will continue in the future because it is so worthwhile and meaningful to the community.

869 buy_cialis buy_cialis | E-mail | Web | 5. prosince 2018 v 17:59 | Reagovat

Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my users would truly benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thank you!

870 generic_cialis generic_cialis | E-mail | Web | 6. prosince 2018 v 10:54 | Reagovat

Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization? I'm trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I'm not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share. Many thanks!

871 buy_cialis buy_cialis | E-mail | Web | 6. prosince 2018 v 10:54 | Reagovat

My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different internet address and thought I might check items out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Appear forward to checking out your web page again.

872 cialis cialis | E-mail | Web | 6. prosince 2018 v 23:53 | Reagovat

Very informative post.Really thank you! Awesome.

873 buy_viagra buy_viagra | E-mail | Web | 6. prosince 2018 v 23:55 | Reagovat

Greetings! Very useful advice within this article! It is the little changes that make the most important changes. Many thanks for sharing!

874 generic_cialis generic_cialis | E-mail | Web | Sobota v 2:29 | Reagovat

Howdy! This article could not be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept preaching about this. I'll send this information to him. Fairly certain he's going to have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

875 cheap_viagra cheap_viagra | E-mail | Web | Sobota v 7:09 | Reagovat

If you are going for best contents like myself, simply go to see this site all

876 cialis_online cialis_online | E-mail | Web | Neděle v 20:00 | Reagovat

As soon as I found  this  internet site  I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

Nový komentář

Přihlásit se
  Ještě nemáte vlastní web? Můžete si jej zdarma založit na Blog.cz.
 

Aktuální články

Reklama